Beanhunter.com finally releases its app on android!!

So for the past 2 years I have been hassling the boys at beanhunter.com to release an android version of the famous beanhunter app to the android market.

And finally after all this waiting and thinking it might never happen I get word a few weeks back that its actually in development. It was great news to say the least. Today I am very happy to report to you that the app is now live on the android market and is free to download! My Christmas has come early!

You can download the app directly from the beanhunter website >> www.beanhunter.com/android or directly from the android market on your phone. Click here for the link to the android market.If your unfamiliar with this app let me tell you it is a life saver when you are travelling and you don’t know where the good coffee spots are. Of course its not fool proof as your relying on the opinions of others but once you get used to the way beanhunter works you will quickly learn how to spot what I call are the “one hit wonder” reviews .. those are the reviews where the owner of a cafe gets on beanhunter and gives himself a perfect 10 for his own cafe .. they never submit another review they simply joined to list there own cafe. The boys at beanhunter are usually pretty quick to remove these reviews as well so most of the time you will get genuine reviews.So if you are in a foreign city or simply in a part of your own city you don’t normally go to simply pull out your phone click on the app then click on the “Near Me” button and it will give you a list of the cafe’s closest to you using your phones GPS signal. Once you’ve found a cafe you want to check out click on the map icon in the top right corner of the app and it will give the option to launch google maps which will then give you directions to the cafe.

Since migrating from iOS to android 2 years ago this was the one app I was really missing .. my phone is now complete. I predict this will quickly become one of the top free apps on the android market very quickly.  I really love this app .. I only wish I would’ve thought of it myself. And it comes at a perfect time as I will soon be driving down the East coast of Australia from Brisbane to Sydney .. I am sure this app will come in very handy when it comes time to find the good coffee while on the road.

About petergraham

Hi there .. my name is Peter Graham, welcome to my official blog. I am 34 years old. I am originally from Windsor Ontario Canada. for the pa

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Cafe Review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

